Coming Back: The Moofasa Piñata Story

I love this cow pinata but more than that, this is a very moving story about managing grief xx Rowena

bust-a-rut.com

It has been five weeks since my last post here. Five weeks of being completely lost.

Grief is strange like that. It polarizes beauty and emptiness in ways I could never have imagined. It stripped away the labels and the crazy meaning I had put on my time. In some ways, it was like I had reached my most perfect balanced state. I had outsmarted the constant rush and the ego-driven quest to do, do, do. The only problem was I didn’t really want to do anything.

I take that back. I made a piñata. I wasn’t about to shirk my promise to make a homemade piñata for my favorite little girl’s birthday party. I’m sure I could have gotten away with bringing a candy-stuffed, classic store-bought donkey but I needed the distraction. I needed to stop running from the all-too-quiet evenings at home.

On the Tuesday night before…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

