Top Five Things I Can Never Bloody Well Find In My Own House!

Hi All,
I can certainly relate to point five. The kids get into all our snacks, including the hidden ones. The other day the cleaner was incredulous when she found a box of Pringles behind my husband’s chair. He was not impressed at having his stash cleaned up. xx Ro

Over Forty Witticisms'

Got children? Then you know what I’m griping about.

From the moment my two, sweet, bundles of joy were born it was clear nothing was mine anymore. I can tell you that as they grow older the issue only magnifies. For the most part, as parents we resign ourselves to this. We embrace sacrifice. It’s a big part of the job. Although, I would be remiss not to admit that sometimes, I’m driven slightly mad by the smallest of missing things.

  1. Scotch Tape: I don’t mean just at Christmastime, when there is never any tape left, and I’m certain I’m contributing to the soaring stock prices of CVS and 3M. I mean every other day of the year. I search the junk drawer, I rifle through the office – no tape. I finally find a wad of it wrapped around a piece of red construction paper with little sparkle hearts stuck to the outside – under my daughter’s…

View original post 431 more words

Leave a Reply

